Go Back   Friends and Family Forum > The Family Forum > In-laws

Old June 21st, 2017, 04:58 PM

anrivlz0707 is on a distinguished road
The In-laws dilemma: they want things their way only

Hi, newbie here. So two months ago I gave birth to my son (first time mom) My now fiancé and I have been together 2˝ years and recently got engaged. The problem is his parents. His dad is too controlling and his mom is too pushy, they both want things their way and actually cry when we won't give in yo their demands. My fiance's dad just got out of jail a few months ago. I'll be honest I don't like him and don't want to be around him. When we see them they always asked personal questions and we are always the topic of conversation, they demand that we bring our newborn around their whole family and always want things their way. Well here is the reason why I don't want my baby around them his dad is a register sex offender I don't feel comfortable having my baby around him, I also feel the same way. I don't know this person at all he was in jail the whole time my fiancé and I been together. His parents want us to come over with our son but he's not allowed around children and they get mad saying we are trying to keep him away from them and their family. His mom is too pushy she got hurt I wouldn't come to a birthday party I wasn't invited to and told her husband, he called and yelled at my fiancé. We been staying with my mom and they think we have people over every week to see the baby but we don't, I don't like a lot of people around him he's still a newborn. I want to got visit my family next year in another country and they think is a bad idea it makes me so mad bc I don't have any family here but my mom and brothers. Like they always talking when no one wants their opinion them get hurt bc they don't hear what they want to hear. They know no boundaries and always called my son their baby like no. They have started so many arguments in between us my postpartum depression got wor